Easy Mode Configuration

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  Using SyncBackPro > Easy Mode >

Easy Mode Configuration

Previous pageReturn to chapter overviewNext page

Easy Mode: Configuring SyncBackPro

 

After a profile has been created in SyncBackPro you may modify the settings for that profile at any time. If you haven't already defined a profile view Creating a Profile which will guide you through this simple process.

 

Easy Mode Overview

 

SyncBackPro has two Modes that will allow you to change the settings for any given profile: Easy Mode and Expert Mode.

 

warning

Note that these modes affect a single profile and not all profiles.

 

To find out how Group Profiles may be modified go to Creating a Group Profile.

 

This help page details the options available in the Easy Mode. To modify a profile either use the 'Modify' button on the toolbar, or select 'Modify' from the 'Profiles' main menu located at the top of the program window.

 

The Easy Mode Profile Setup window is shown below with the default 'Simple' settings tabs:

 

profile-8

 

warning

Note how the text in the white informational area helps you decide what option best suits your requirements by summarizing your profile in a text statement.

 

Spend time getting to know what options are available under the four additional tabs in the Profile Setup window. The 'Simple', 'When', 'Fast Backup', 'Advanced', and 'Decisions - Files' options on the left hand tree contain a range of options that provide a great deal of flexibility in the way you can perform tasks:

 

menu-easy

 

Profile Settings in Easy Mode

 

The following Settings pages detail the options available for each settings tab:

 

Simple Settings

 

When

 

Sub-directories and Files

 

Fast Backup

 

Decisions - Files

 

Intelligent Synchronization

 

Copy/Delete Settings

 

 

 

 

All Content: 2BrightSparks Pte Ltd © 2003-2017