When

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  Using SyncBackPro > Easy Mode >

When

Previous pageReturn to chapter overviewNext page

 

This page shows you if a profile has been configured to run on a schedule, e.g. 9 am every morning. To create or change the schedule click the Edit Schedule button. There are also two drop-down menu options:

 

oRun whether user is logged on or not: This is the default and what happens when the Edit Schedule button is clicked. To create schedules that run even when you are not logged in it is a requirement of Windows security that you provide your Windows login password. This cannot be your pin, facial recognition, finger-print, etc. It must be your login password.

 

oRun only when user is logged on: This creates a schedule that will only run if you are logged on when the scheduled time occurs. In this case you do not need to supply your Windows login password because the schedule will only run if you are already logged into Windows.

 

For details on scheduling, and solutions to scheduling problems, see the Creating a Schedule section of this help file. See also the Automating SyncBackPro section for more details on scheduling and running profiles periodically in the background.

 

Click the Delete Schedule button to delete an existing schedule.

 

ps-easy-when

 

 

 

 

All Content: 2BrightSparks Pte Ltd © 2003-2021