Notify

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  Using SyncBackPro > Easy Mode >

Notify

Previous pageReturn to chapter overviewNext page

Easy Mode/Expert Mode: Notify

 

warning

Notifications are only available on Windows 8 or newer.

 

With these settings you can be notified when profiles start or finish.

 

Display a notification when the profile starts: If enabled, when the profile starts a Windows Notification will be activated. If you click on the notification then the SyncBackPro window will be brought to the front.

 

Display a notification when the profile finishes: If enabled, when the profile finishes a Windows Notification will be activated. If you click on the notification then the profiles log is displayed.

 

oOnly when errors occur: If enabled, when the profile finishes a Windows Notification will be activated, but only if the profile failed.

 

Display a notification when a profile prompts: If enabled (the default), when a profile prompts a Windows Notification will be activated. If you click on the notification then the SyncBackPro window will be brought to the front. A prompt includes displaying the Differences and File Collision windows.

 

Disable profile prompt notifications for ALL profiles: If enabled then profile prompts are never shown. This is a quick way to switch off the notifications if you find them distracting.

 

 

 

All Content: 2BrightSparks Pte Ltd © 2003-2018