Click For Options button

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  Using SyncBackPro > Easy Mode >

Click For Options button

Previous pageReturn to chapter overviewNext page

Easy Mode/Expert Mode: Click For Options

 

At the top-left of the Profile Setup window is a button labeled Click For Options. When pressed a menu appears below the button:

 

ps-options-easy

 

Easy: When selected the window goes into easy mode. In easy mode a number of features are hidden.

 

Expert: When select the window goes into expert mode. In expert mode all features are made available.

 

Auto-collapse: By default, when a settings page is selected it will automatically collapse the previously selected page (if it was expanded). For example, if you are in Expert mode, and on the Simple page, then go to the Compression page, then it will automatically collapse the Simple page so that the Performance page is no longer in the list.

 

Export profile: If clicked then the profile being edited is exported to a file.

 

Save as default: If clicked then the settings for the current page as saved as defaults. This means whenever a new profile is created then those settings will be used in the new profile. Note that this is a page specific setting, meaning it does not save the whole profile as the default, just the settings on the current page. It cannot be used on some settings pages.

 

Copy settings from another profile: If clicked then the settings for the current page can be replaced with the settings from another profile. Note that this is a page specific setting, meaning it does not copy all the settings from another profile, just the settings for the current page.

 

Load defaults: If clicked then the current pages settings are replaced by the default settings for this page. This is a page specific setting. It cannot be used on some settings pages.

 

Revert to factory settings: If clicked then the current pages settings are replaced by the factory default settings. Note that these are not the same as the default settings (which can be changed by using the Save as default menu item). This is a page specific setting.

 

 

 

All Content: 2BrightSparks Pte Ltd © 2003-2017