Installing a new major version
Profiles Backup for SyncBackProV7 and earlier Users
When SyncBackPro is first run it will check to see if it has been installed over an older version, e.g. V8 installed over V7. If so, it makes a backup of the existing profiles and settings of the older version. The purpose of this backup is so that if you decide to uninstall the newer version and re-install the older version, then the older version can restore your old settings and profiles. It is important to note that you must install the latest version of SyncBackPro to be able to restore your settings and profiles:
You can choose which folder to make a backup of the profiles and settings in, but it is recommended that you do not and instead use the default. The default location is a sub-directory of your users application data folder. After SyncBackPro has made the backup it will open a Windows File Explorer window so you can see which folder it is and the files in it.
The backup files will be automatically deleted by SyncBackPro once a valid serial number is entered and 60 days or more have passed since it was first run. You can manually delete the backup files yourself if you are sure you are not going to revert back to the older version.
•You are currently using SyncBackPro V7 and decide you want to try V8.
•You install SyncBackPro V8. Note that you do not uninstall V7 first.
•When V8 is first run it will make a backup of your V7 profiles.
•You try V8 and later decide you want to return to using V7, so you uninstall V8 and then install V7.
•When you first run V7 it will restore the profiles you had when you were using V7 previously.
32-bit and 64-bit
64-bit versions of SyncBackPro and SyncBackSE were introduced in V8.
You should not have 32-bit and 64-bit versions installed at the same time. To switch from one version to another (e.g. 32-bit to 64-bit) you should export your profiles, uninstall the old version, install the new version and then import your profiles.