As with all Windows software, SyncBackPro can be uninstalled via Apps (in Settings) or via the Windows Control Panel in older versions of Windows. The exception to this is if you installed the program in a custom location, in which case you will have to find out where SyncBackPro is located. You can easily find this using the Windows search facility.
Newer versions of SyncBackPro will prompt you, during the uninstall, if you want to delete your settings and profiles. However, if you are not using the latest version then uninstalling SyncBackPro may delete your profiles and settings.
All versions of SyncBackPro can safely be installed over an existing installation. By doing this, you will ensure any profiles you have created continue to be active. The exception to this rule is if you are switching from 32-bit to 64-bit or vice versa.
Lastly, make sure that SyncBackPro is not running while you attempt to uninstall. Remember that SyncBackPro can be seen in the task bar on the lower right when active (you may need to click the little left pointing arrow to see the SyncBackPro icon). You may have also created a scheduled task which you will need to disable if uninstalling.
All Content: 2BrightSparks Pte Ltd © 2003-2021