# Misc.

This page is for miscellaneous settings that don't fit into other categories.

- **Priority:** These are the priorities used when running this profile. You can define the priority used when run manually, and also when run automatically. A profile with a higher priority will run faster than a profile with a lower priority, if both the profiles are run at the same time. There are seven levels of priority from **Idle** (the slowest) to **TimeCritical** (the fastest). It is not recommended that you use **TimeCritical** as it may cause your entire computer to slow down or lock up. If you want a profile to use the least amount of CPU time, then select **Lowest**. If **Idle** is used the profile may never be run. Note that the [-priority](CommandLineParameters.md#priority) command line parameter will override this setting.

- **Flush all open files before running profile:** If enabled then all changes to files that are still in the cache are written to disk. This will add a few seconds to the time taken to run a profile.

- **Stop Windows from sleeping while this profile is running:** In some situations you may not want Windows to sleep while a profile is running. If so, enable this option. Note that this option does not stop a user from putting Windows to sleep. It only stops it sleeping due to the power saving settings in Windows.

- **Pause for…:** In some cases you need to give Windows time to reinitialize network connections and devices (or spin-up CD's) once it comes out of hibernate or standby. This option lets you have the profile pause for a number of seconds before the profile starts running. The pause will be ignored if the profile is set to run on [shutdown/logoff](WhenLoginLogout.md) and is run at that time (otherwise it would delay Windows shutdown). You can achieve something similar by using the command line parameter [-countdown](CommandLineParameters.md#countdown)

- **Password protect this profile from modification or deletion:** To protect the profile from modification or deletion enter a password here. If a password is entered then whenever any attempt is made to modify or delete the profile then the user will be prompted for the password. Note that if a password protected profile is using [shared settings](SharedSettings.md) then you must take note that those shared settings could be changed via an unprotected profile. **Important: It is your responsibility to remember the password.**

All Content: 2BrightSparks Pte Ltd © 2003-2026
