# Easy Mode Configuration

After a profile has been created in SyncBackPro you may modify the settings for that profile at any time. If you haven't already defined a profile view [Creating a Profile](CreatingaProfile.md) which will guide you through this simple process.

### Easy Mode Overview

SyncBackPro has two Modes that will allow you to change the settings for any given profile: Easy Mode and Expert Mode.

- Note that these modes affect a single profile and not all profiles.

To find out how **Group Profiles** may be modified go to [Creating a Group Profile](CreatingaGroupProfile.md).

This help page details the options available in the Easy Mode. To modify a profile use the **Modify** button on the main windows toolbar.

The Easy Mode Profile Setup window is shown below with the default **Simple** settings page:

- Note how the text in the white informational area helps you decide what option best suits your requirements by summarizing your profile in a list.

Spend time getting to know what options are available under the additional tabs in the Profile Setup window. The [Simple](SimpleSettings.md), [Network](NetworkSettings.md), [Fast Backup](FastBackup.md), [Type](SetupType.md), [When](When.md), [Log](Log.md), [Notify](WindowsNotify.md) and [Search](Searching.md) options on the left hand list contain a range of options that provide a great deal of flexibility in the way you can perform tasks:

All Content: 2BrightSparks Pte Ltd © 2003-2026
