Before posting, and to avoid disappointment, please read the following:

  • This forum is not for 2BrightSparks to provide technical support. It's primarily for users to help other users. Do not expect 2BrightSparks to answer any question posted to this forum.
  • If you find a bug in any of our software, please submit a support ticket. It does not matter if it is freeware or you haven't yet purchased the software. We want to know about any and all bugs so we can fix them as soon as possible. We usually need lots of information and details from you to reproduce bugs and that is better done via a support ticket and not this forum.

Only run profile if connected to particular network?

For technical support visit http://support.2brightsparks.com/
Post Reply
adoucette
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2008 6:02 pm

Only run profile if connected to particular network?

Post by adoucette » Tue Sep 10, 2019 8:44 pm

Hello,
I have Syncback Pro 9.0.9.14 (x64) and a profile on my laptop to periodically back up my documents folder to a samba share on the network. When I take my laptop away from that network, I get syncback errors because it is trying to run the profile and can't reach the destination drive.
How can I avoid these annoying errors? (browser window pops up with syncback error log for every failure)
I have already checked the box in Modify Profile --> Copy / Delete --> Silently fail if destination cannot be reached through the network

Should I have syncback check for that connection first and only run the profile if that network connection is available? (how?)
Or other?

Thanks,
Ari

Swapna
2BrightSparks Staff
2BrightSparks Staff
Posts: 861
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2015 6:22 am

Re: Only run profile if connected to particular network?

Post by Swapna » Wed Sep 11, 2019 5:01 am

Hi,

Please export your profile configuration (select the profile > right click > Export Profile) and send it to [email protected] for assistance.

Thank you

Post Reply