Before posting, and to avoid disappointment, please read the following:

  • This forum is not for 2BrightSparks to provide technical support. It's primarily for users to help other users. Do not expect 2BrightSparks to answer any question posted to this forum.
  • If you find a bug in any of our software, please submit a support ticket. It does not matter if it is freeware or you haven't yet purchased the software. We want to know about any and all bugs so we can fix them as soon as possible. We usually need lots of information and details from you to reproduce bugs and that is better done via a support ticket and not this forum.

windows password when using Live account for login?

For technical support visit http://support.2brightsparks.com/
Post Reply
andyd
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2019 7:24 pm

windows password when using Live account for login?

Post by andyd » Sat Apr 06, 2019 12:36 pm

I don't have a local password set as I'm using my Windows Live account. I want to set scheduled syncing after data loss as I've been doing this manually. When I try to set this up I get prompts to enter my Windows password but I don't have one.

Swapna
2BrightSparks Staff
2BrightSparks Staff
Posts: 874
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2015 6:22 am

Re: windows password when using Live account for login?

Post by Swapna » Mon Apr 08, 2019 3:25 am

Hi,

You have to remove the blank password restriction in Windows to run schedule task with blank/empty Windows login password. For additional details, please read Running schedule tasks with blank passwords article.

Thank you

Post Reply