Cannot setup Backblaze B2

For technical support visit http://support.2brightsparks.com/
Post Reply
simonmason
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 2:11 pm

Cannot setup Backblaze B2

Post by simonmason » Sun Nov 25, 2018 2:13 pm

I am unable to setup Backblaze B2. I see other posts in the forum (most recent dated end of October) indicating that the integration is not working?

I tried setting up one job to point to an bucket I created. I have tried every combination of my Backblaze userid, Application ID, app-specific key, etc.etc. All result in a 401 cloud error.

It is possible that I am not doing this correctly - unfortunately there is nothing in the support site about it and the nomenclature in the Syncback configuration screens doesn't seem to match with Backblaze nomenclature. For example it asks for Application ID - yet, if you leave it blank it asks me to insert a valid user name (not application ID).

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

Swapna
2BrightSparks Staff
2BrightSparks Staff
Posts: 731
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2015 6:22 am

Re: Cannot setup Backblaze B2

Post by Swapna » Mon Nov 26, 2018 12:21 am

Hi,

Can you please submit a support ticket to [email protected] with screenshot showing the error message for investigation.

Thank you.

simonmason
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 2:11 pm

Re: Cannot setup Backblaze B2

Post by simonmason » Mon Nov 26, 2018 1:24 am

ok, done. Thanks.

NewcastleBrown
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2018 1:11 pm

Re: Cannot setup Backblaze B2

Post by NewcastleBrown » Fri Dec 07, 2018 1:15 pm

Hi

I have the same problem so was the cause identified and a solution determined?

Thanks.

User avatar
Kostas
2BrightSparks Staff
2BrightSparks Staff
Posts: 440
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2014 2:08 am

Re: Cannot setup Backblaze B2

Post by Kostas » Fri Dec 07, 2018 1:36 pm

NewcastleBrown wrote:
Fri Dec 07, 2018 1:15 pm
Hi

I have the same problem so was the cause identified and a solution determined?

Thanks.
Hi,

At a guess, you might be using the wrong set of keys while attempting to list the buckets. Please review the following article to better understand how to setup your Backblaze keys with SyncBackPro.
https://help.2brightsparks.com/a/solutions/articles/43000455546

In addition, if your Application key is NOT restricted to a single Bucket, then you should download/install the latest SyncBackPro beta version to resolve some issues. You can download the beta here:

http://www.2brightsparks.com/assets/software/new/SyncBackPro_Setup.exe (Beta version 32-bit)
https://www.2brightsparks.com/assets/software/new/SyncBackPro64_Setup.exe (Beta version 64-bit)

If you continue to have issues, please feel free to contact us again directly at [email protected] .

Regards,
Kostas
[2bs]

Post Reply