Does SMBC take up a license when connecting to SMBS?

For technical support visit http://support.2brightsparks.com/
Post Reply
yamlCase
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2018 12:52 pm

Does SMBC take up a license when connecting to SMBS?

Post by yamlCase » Sun Aug 05, 2018 10:33 pm

I have 3 systems with SyncBack Pro and have purchased 3 licenses for SMBS. For some reason I get the following error message in SMBConsole: "The SErver has too many SMBS sessions (4) connected to it."

Under Login Sessions, I see 4 Session IDs, and 2 of which are coming from 127.0.0.1. This is the "server" that has both SyncBackPro and SMBConsole.

I just need to know if I should purchase an additional copy for connections coming from SMBConsole as this is not clarified in any documentation read so far. Thanks!

Swapna
2BrightSparks Staff
2BrightSparks Staff
Posts: 706
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2015 6:22 am

Re: Does SMBC take up a license when connecting to SMBS?

Post by Swapna » Sun Aug 05, 2018 11:34 pm

Hi,

Please submit a support ticket to support@2brightsparks.com with screenshots showing the login sessions, license registration and error message for further assistance.

Thank you.

Post Reply