Pointless, annoying confirmation dialog should not appear

SyncBackFree is the freeware version of SyncBack. It is *not* an evaluation version of SyncBackPro/SE/Lite.
Deeday-UK
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 08, 2017 2:08 pm

Pointless, annoying confirmation dialog should not appear

Postby Deeday-UK » Sun Oct 08, 2017 2:33 pm

A typical workflow:

  1. Select a task in the main SyncBackFree window
  2. Click on Modify
  3. Click on button 'Choose sub-directories and files' - the 'File & Folder Selection' window appears
  4. Check that everything is in order; it is - no changes are required
  5. Click on Cancel to dismiss the window
Expected behaviour: the 'File & Folder Selection' window closes.
Actual behaviour: a modal 'Confirm' window appears, asking if I really want to continue.

That is rather annoying: there's no point in asking for confirmation to proceed when no changes have been done, since there is no risk of loss of information by continuing. When you have to do that for a few dozens tasks, it's quite a lot of pointless clicks to go through... :|

Please can you put a condition on the Confirm window to only appear if the selection of folders and files has changed? [-o<

Thank you! =D>

User avatar
Kostas
2BrightSparks Staff
2BrightSparks Staff
Posts: 432
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2014 2:08 am

Re: Pointless, annoying confirmation dialog should not appear

Postby Kostas » Mon Oct 09, 2017 1:15 am

Hi,

We'll have a look at it but we can't promise a fix date. Any fix will be mentioned in the app's changes history on our website.

Regards,
Kostas
[2bs]


Return to “SyncBackFree (freeware)”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests