get back the previous data

SyncBackFree is the freeware version of SyncBack. It is *not* an evaluation version of SyncBackPro/SE/Lite.
diver1

get back the previous data

Postby diver1 » Thu Aug 24, 2017 12:53 pm

Hello,

I have been using SyncBack free with success for many years. But yesterday I made a huge mistake with the backup.

Usually, the data of my regular laptop are saved on my external drive (one way).
This external drive is only used for back up.
In April, I was forced to use a spare. So, for a few days, I used the spare by working directly on the external drive.
In April 26, when I got back my regular laptop, I changed the regular parameters of syncBack so to get back the data: data from external drive saved on regular laptop.
The issue is that yesterday, I made a new backup so to save the data of my regular computer,... but I forgot to change the parameters. Meaning, I saved again the data of my external drive on my computer.

Consequences : all the files of my regular laptop, which had been modified from April 26, up to now, have been replaced by the old versions dated before April 26. It is horrible ! Many important files are concerned !!

1) How can I get back the recent versions ? Is there any other solutions ?
2) How can I get the list of the files which have been replaced ?

Could you please help me

Swapna
2BrightSparks Staff
2BrightSparks Staff

Re: get back the previous data

Postby Swapna » Sat Aug 26, 2017 10:32 am

Hi,

How can I get back the recent versions? Is there any other solutions?

Sorry, but it’s not possible with SyncBackFree.