Problem: History window shows empty fields

For technical support visit http://support.2brightsparks.com/
hhh
Advanced
Advanced
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2011 3:06 pm

Problem: History window shows empty fields

Postby hhh » Mon Oct 15, 2012 11:38 am

When we bring up the history window it shows empty fields in the "Login Username" column. Around 80% of the rows listed have blank fields.

When we're looking at the history from the last 24 hours we have 94 rows listed.

As far as we can see this is not related to upper/lowercase characters in usernames. No non-standard characters are used in usernames.

User avatar
mickyj
2BrightSparks Staff
2BrightSparks Staff
Posts: 906
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2004 6:51 pm

Re: Problem: History window shows empty fields

Postby mickyj » Mon Oct 15, 2012 11:53 am

Hi, if the profile is run when SyncBackPro is not logged in, then it will be an empty string.

hhh
Advanced
Advanced
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2011 3:06 pm

Re: Problem: History window shows empty fields

Postby hhh » Tue Oct 16, 2012 7:32 am

Is there any way to make the login username (or user description) show up in this list?

We're using the history window to see which users (client installations) have successfully run their profiles, and with 180 accounts reporting in it's a bit difficult to see which row corresponds to which user..

User avatar
mickyj
2BrightSparks Staff
2BrightSparks Staff
Posts: 906
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2004 6:51 pm

Re: Problem: History window shows empty fields

Postby mickyj » Wed Oct 17, 2012 5:28 am

For the next release of Pro we've updated it so it sets it to the current username if the history does not have a username set.

hhh
Advanced
Advanced
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2011 3:06 pm

Re: Problem: History window shows empty fields

Postby hhh » Fri Oct 19, 2012 8:17 am

Is there any way to adress this in a new version of the console/service? :-)

Updating 190 client installation is quite a task and we've currently just(over the past two months) upgraded our installations to connect to the service.

User avatar
mickyj
2BrightSparks Staff
2BrightSparks Staff
Posts: 906
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2004 6:51 pm

Re: Problem: History window shows empty fields

Postby mickyj » Fri Oct 19, 2012 9:59 am

Sorry, but it's not possible to do this in the server. After all, the data hasn't been recorded so we can't make it up. The data is coming from Pro itself, so that is what must be changed.


Return to “SBM Service and Console”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest