Login Failed: Connection exception: No connection available.

For technical support visit http://support.2brightsparks.com/
pawel
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2015 3:20 pm

Login Failed: Connection exception: No connection available.

Postby pawel » Wed Jul 08, 2015 3:35 pm

I just bought and installed SBM service. Machine is Windows 2012 R2. No firewall installed.

Connecting via console locally works. Connecting from any other machine fails with error.
SolidCaptureImage180438774.png
SolidCaptureImage180438774.png (3.22 KiB) Viewed 5493 times


I tried different ports, passwords, profiles, etc.

User avatar
mickyj
2BrightSparks Staff
2BrightSparks Staff
Posts: 906
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2004 6:51 pm

Re: Login Failed: Connection exception: No connection available.

Postby mickyj » Thu Jul 09, 2015 2:06 am

Hi, have you configured SBMS to allow connections from other computers? Run the Console and go to Service->IP Addresses from the main menu. By default, for security reasons, you can only login from the same computer the service is installed on. You need to change this as appropriate. You can also allow connections based on the hostname (see Service->Hostnames).

pawel
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2015 3:20 pm

Re: Login Failed: Connection exception: No connection available.

Postby pawel » Fri Jul 10, 2015 2:36 pm

I should be more specific: connection via SBM console works. I am able to use any machine and connect to server.

I have a problem with SyncBack 6.2.11.0 management service connection. I can not connect.

pawel
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2015 3:20 pm

Re: Login Failed: Connection exception: No connection available.

Postby pawel » Fri Jul 10, 2015 3:41 pm

Upgrade to 6.5.49.0 fix the problem.

cliffhanger
Expert
Expert
Posts: 752
Joined: Tue May 31, 2011 5:59 pm

Re: Login Failed: Connection exception: No connection available.

Postby cliffhanger » Fri Jul 10, 2015 8:44 pm

Presumably because of points 4 & 5 here

viewtopic.php?f=27&t=9864

and the fact that as a new SBMS user you never had SBM Service V1 installed (which is all Pro 6.2.x worked with)


Return to “SBM Service and Console”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest