How can i create a profile ?

For technical support visit http://support.2brightsparks.com/
KH0rne77
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2014 8:53 am

How can i create a profile ?

Postby KH0rne77 » Mon Aug 11, 2014 9:37 am

Hello,

I have a problem to create a profile with SBM Console.

I don't understand the process. In fact, i have read this forum and i have seen that I had to read the help file. But i haven't found the information.

I use for my test Synback Pro Trial and SBM Console and SBM Service in their last version (3.1).

My question :

How can i create a profile in SBM Console ? I see that somebody use this profiles but they don't explain the set up :/

Thank you for your help.

Kh0rne77

NB : My apologies for my bad english, i'm french :)

User avatar
mickyj
2BrightSparks Staff
2BrightSparks Staff
Posts: 906
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2004 6:51 pm

Re: How can i create a profile ?

Postby mickyj » Mon Aug 11, 2014 11:02 am

Hi, you create the profile in SyncBackPro and send it to the SBM Service using SyncBackPro (via the main menu item Profiles->Upload Profile to SBM Service).

KH0rne77
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2014 8:53 am

Re: How can i create a profile ?

Postby KH0rne77 » Mon Aug 11, 2014 12:18 pm

Thank you.

You save my life :).

I have understood that Syncback must be configure to have the connection with the server :

Preferences/"Service Managment Pareaeters"

Now, i must see if it's possible to have this parameter configured automatically.

User avatar
mickyj
2BrightSparks Staff
2BrightSparks Staff
Posts: 906
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2004 6:51 pm

Re: How can i create a profile ?

Postby mickyj » Tue Aug 12, 2014 1:55 am

Hi, you can have it configured during the install:

http://support.2brightsparks.com/knowle ... no-prompts

KH0rne77
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2014 8:53 am

Re: How can i create a profile ?

Postby KH0rne77 » Wed Aug 13, 2014 12:34 pm

Thank you.

But i have found another method with GPO and Command Line. I copy the configuration files, ...

Nevertheless,i meet a new problem : the scheduled tasks ... On a computer, Syncback create a task in a specific folder in scheduled tasks as :

\2BrightSparks\SyncBackPro\%LogonDomain%-%LogonUser%\SyncBackPro

But i have tried to configure within GPO a task and it has created in \ and not \2BrightSparks\SyncBackPro\%LogonDomain%-%LogonUser%\ in starting the session.

So, I've tried with \2BrightSparks\SyncBackPro\%LogonDomain%-%LogonUser%\SyncBackPro in the name of the task and i have an error (0x800700003) because the folder doesn't exist in the sheduled task.

I would like to know how Syncback create the folder in the tasks. I don't find this command :/


Return to “SBM Service and Console”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest