Backup failure. Helppp!

Do not post questions here! For reporting errors or missing information in help files, translations, documentation, etc. for all 2BrightSparks software and the web site.
nevesn
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2016 1:55 pm

Backup failure. Helppp!

Postby nevesn » Tue Feb 16, 2016 2:00 pm

Hey everyone, I'm having an issue where every time i try to backup select folders the backup fails. I get this message:

\ATB ACCOUNTABILITY\ATB File tbd\ The XXXXXXXXX folder has been ignored because it already exists as \ATB ACCOUNTABILITY\ATB File TBD\

\PO MERGE\DSC - DOCTORS-SUBCONTRACTORS\BTO\Mansfield\ The XXXXXXXXX folder has been ignored because it already exists as \PO MERGE\DSC - DOCTORS-SUBCONTRACTORS\BTO\CITY\


If i modify the backup to not backup these locations it works fine. Why would these folder cause the backup to fail?

cliffhanger
Expert
Expert
Posts: 753
Joined: Tue May 31, 2011 5:59 pm

Re: Backup failure. Helppp!

Postby cliffhanger » Tue Feb 16, 2016 7:21 pm

http://support.2brightsparks.com/knowle ... en-ignored

Note: you're posting in a section that says ('above the doorway')

Help files, documentation, translations, etc.
Do not post questions here! For reporting errors or missing information in help files, translations, documentation, etc. for all 2BrightSparks software and the web site


Unfortunately, you haven't stated your software 'model' (nor the version x.x.x.x either) so no-one knows where to move it to...

nevesn
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2016 1:55 pm

Re: Backup failure. Helppp!

Postby nevesn » Thu Feb 18, 2016 2:00 pm

Sorry about that! Im on Version V5.20.0 , I've tried to upgrade to 6 but it downloads 7 automatically and wants me to buy a new license.
Is there anything we can do in this current version to fix the issue im having?

cliffhanger
Expert
Expert
Posts: 753
Joined: Tue May 31, 2011 5:59 pm

Re: Backup failure. Helppp!

Postby cliffhanger » Thu Feb 18, 2016 3:46 pm

V5.20.0.0 of what? SE or Pro? (They're separate sections...). Bear in mind my account can't move them anyway, but by not quoting it in first place you might have missed the chance of an admin moving it. You might also be hamstringing any hope of support given that SE and Pro may have differing capabilities in whatever respect is relevant.

Anyhow....(assuming you did follow the earlier link / read the KB article?) there's nothing SB can do about your situation but warn you. You would need to resolve the 'same folder, different case, in same path' issue; either rename at least one of them by at least one different character (not counting case), or merge both their contents into one of them and delete the other.

Re the version number, there's a topic at the top of both the SE & Pro forum sections with a link inside to the latest V6, but I've no idea if your V5 license would qualify for free upgrade to V6 (i.e, 'work'...depends when V5 license purchased), and AFAIK you can't buy a V6 license any more if it doesn't. An upgrade to V7 will attract a charge, yes (see link in previous sentence). You should note that official support is now ended for both V5 & V6 - plus the majority of any users reading anything you post will be running a current edition, so unlikely to respond in respect of an old one.


Return to “Help files, documentation, translations, etc.”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest