Win7Backuperror

An area of the forum to post ideas for new products or discuss things that are not related to 2BrightSparks products
Nuton
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 26, 2014 9:51 am

Win7Backuperror

Postby Nuton » Mon May 26, 2014 11:43 am

Can a backuptool like Syncbackfree hamper the backuptool in Win7? Acronis is known for that.
Fortunately I could repair the Win7backup via Services and restart. Mistake was 0x81000037, fixing this Winnonsene took me 2hrs. Next time Linux....The MS support is ridiculous and the comments in the forums about MS...ok, they are not happy!

User avatar
mickyj
2BrightSparks Staff
2BrightSparks Staff
Posts: 906
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2004 6:51 pm

Re: Win7Backuperror

Postby mickyj » Mon May 26, 2014 11:50 am

Hi, SyncBackFree cannot affect the Windows backup tool. It doesn't change any system settings in Windows that would affect it or replace any system DLL's etc.

We've had our own problems with Acronis and shadow files ;)

http://support.2brightsparks.com/knowle ... backse-pro

http://support.2brightsparks.com/knowle ... ool-header


Return to “Ideas and general discussion”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests