Before posting, and to avoid disappointment, please read the following:

• This forum is not for 2BrightSparks to provide technical support. It's primarily for users to help other users. Do not expect 2BrightSparks to answer any question posted to this forum.
  • If you find a bug in any of our software, please submit a support ticket. It does not matter if you are using our freeware, a beta version or you haven't yet purchased the software. We want to know about any and all bugs so we can fix them as soon as possible. We usually need more information and details from you to reproduce bugs and that is better done via a support ticket and not this forum.

10 gigabit performance

For technical support visit https://support.2brightsparks.com/
Strikermed

10 gigabit performance

Post by Strikermed »

Hey guys, new to the forum, but I’ve been using syncbackpro for a couple years now. I use it primarily to backup and sync all my data across 3 NAS and photo to amazon cloud drive.

My question for the community is about 10 gigabit performance and how you guys may have your systems configured.

I have a FreeNAS VM (with HBA and NIC passthroufh). I’m using a 10gigabit connection that is linked to a 10gig switch and that switch connects to a 1 gigabit switch and then 1 gig again to my firewall/router. It’s a layer 3 switch.

I just set up a brand new Synology DS1817 and I’m using 10 gigabit again.

I also have a Synology DS413 that I’m going to repurpose for
Just cloud back for family photos/phone and computer backups.

I have a single PC that is a 10 gigabit connection that I access most of this data with.

I run a Windows 10 pro VM on the same machine as FreeNAS. It handles my automated stuff. For instance, I run my security cameras, my home automation, and Plex off of this VM. Most importantly I run my syncbackpro on this VM as well.