Need help with deleting in syncronization

For technical support visit http://support.2brightsparks.com/
LaryW
Enthusiastic
Enthusiastic
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2017 6:53 pm

Need help with deleting in syncronization

Postby LaryW » Sun Sep 17, 2017 5:37 pm

I know this is basic but I can't seem to get the right settings.

When working with photos I import from camera to drive C Pending and then will copy all files to drive M Pending so I have a backup, just in case.

I have 2 folders on my hard drive C that I sync with same named folders on an external hard drive M. I use a folder called Pending to hold photos I'm working on. If I process or keep a photo I move it to the appropriate folder within my photo software, in this case September on my hard drive C. This will have some new photos on drive C in the folder September and will leave some photos on C in Pending that I don't plan on keeping. I then delete the remaining files on drive c Pending.

I then synchronize drive C to drive M to update drive M. I'd like any files found on drive M Pending that aren't on drive C Pending to be deleted in that profile.

I've selected the if not found on drive c Pending to delete on drive m Pending but but the files remain on drive m Pending although drive c Pending does not have the files anymore.

I hope that's clear. Can anyone help me set this up?

LaryW
Enthusiastic
Enthusiastic
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2017 6:53 pm

Re: Need help with deleting in syncronization

Postby LaryW » Sun Sep 17, 2017 6:24 pm

I think I figured it out by creating a new profile and making adjustment there.


Return to “SyncBackPro (commercial)”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests