Failed to copy from Source : nameAlreadyExists: The specified item name already exists.

For technical support visit http://support.2brightsparks.com/
Post Reply
mwthrane
Enthusiastic
Enthusiastic
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon May 29, 2017 6:54 am

Failed to copy from Source : nameAlreadyExists: The specified item name already exists.

Post by mwthrane » Mon Jun 05, 2017 6:17 pm

Upgraded to V8.. Why is this happening? If it exists just skip it im thinking..? Dont bother me with it.
Failed to copy from Source : nameAlreadyExists: The specified item name already exists.

Recv 05-06-2017 17:27:44: 0
Recv 05-06-2017 17:27:44:
ParseLastResponseError: {"error":{"code":"nameAlreadyExists","message":"The specified item name already exists."}}
ParseResponseError: The specified item name already exists., nameAlreadyExists
[E] IsRateLimited - Exception = "HTTP/1.1 409 Conflict" - ClassName = "EIdHTTPProtocolException"
[E] IsRateLimited - Error Message = "{"error":{"code":"nameAlreadyExists","message":"The specified item name already exists."}}" - Error Code = "409"
[E] IsRateLimited: NO
Upload exception: HTTP/1.1 409 Conflict
What to do?

mwthrane
Enthusiastic
Enthusiastic
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon May 29, 2017 6:54 am

Re: Failed to copy from Source : nameAlreadyExists: The specified item name already exists.

Post by mwthrane » Mon Jun 05, 2017 6:18 pm

And no the file does not exist twice on source.

User avatar
DocRD
Enthusiastic
Enthusiastic
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jun 02, 2017 8:31 am

Re: Failed to copy from Source : nameAlreadyExists: The specified item name already exists.

Post by DocRD » Mon Jun 05, 2017 6:52 pm

Hello mwthrane,

can you please post a screenshot from the "simple" (source/destination) form ?

Lg Kai

mwthrane
Enthusiastic
Enthusiastic
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon May 29, 2017 6:54 am

Re: Failed to copy from Source : nameAlreadyExists: The specified item name already exists.

Post by mwthrane » Mon Jun 05, 2017 7:49 pm

Image

mwthrane
Enthusiastic
Enthusiastic
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon May 29, 2017 6:54 am

Re: Failed to copy from Source : nameAlreadyExists: The specified item name already exists.

Post by mwthrane » Mon Jun 05, 2017 7:50 pm

http://imgur.com/a/fU6OE

ïmg tag is not working,

User avatar
DocRD
Enthusiastic
Enthusiastic
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jun 02, 2017 8:31 am

Re: Failed to copy from Source : nameAlreadyExists: The specified item name already exists.

Post by DocRD » Mon Jun 05, 2017 8:17 pm

Thank you for the link to the screenshot. I'm posting the screenshot here for you:
sl32KmZ.png
sl32KmZ.png (152.99 KiB) Viewed 2560 times
I think there is a problem with onedrive. Exists the "Veeam" folder on the onedrive storage ?
If not, please create them in onedrive and try again.

Lg Kai

mwthrane
Enthusiastic
Enthusiastic
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon May 29, 2017 6:54 am

Re: Failed to copy from Source : nameAlreadyExists: The specified item name already exists.

Post by mwthrane » Mon Jun 05, 2017 8:44 pm

Yes its there.

User avatar
Kostas
2BrightSparks Staff
2BrightSparks Staff
Posts: 438
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2014 2:08 am

Re: Failed to copy from Source : nameAlreadyExists: The specified item name already exists.

Post by Kostas » Mon Jun 05, 2017 9:37 pm

mwthrane wrote:Upgraded to V8.. Why is this happening? If it exists just skip it im thinking..? Dont bother me with it.
Failed to copy from Source : nameAlreadyExists: The specified item name already exists.

Recv 05-06-2017 17:27:44: 0
Recv 05-06-2017 17:27:44:
ParseLastResponseError: {"error":{"code":"nameAlreadyExists","message":"The specified item name already exists."}}
ParseResponseError: The specified item name already exists., nameAlreadyExists
[E] IsRateLimited - Exception = "HTTP/1.1 409 Conflict" - ClassName = "EIdHTTPProtocolException"
[E] IsRateLimited - Error Message = "{"error":{"code":"nameAlreadyExists","message":"The specified item name already exists."}}" - Error Code = "409"
[E] IsRateLimited: NO
Upload exception: HTTP/1.1 409 Conflict
What to do?
Hi,

You'll have to generate a Support Zip with debug log for your profile and send it over to us for further investigation.

Submit a support ticket by using the Contact Support in the below link in this article and attach the zip.
http://support.2brightsparks.com/knowle ... ation-file

If your Zip is over 30MB, contact us for alternate instructions, advising the actual size. Do not try to attach to the ticket!

Do not post (nor links to) Support Zips on this open forum.

Thanks,
Kostas
[2bs]

Engztrom
Knowledgeable
Knowledgeable
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2016 5:27 pm

Re: Failed to copy from Source : nameAlreadyExists: The specified item name already exists.

Post by Engztrom » Wed Jun 07, 2017 5:30 am

FYI I have the same problem, on a few but seemingly random files...

Regards,
/Mikael

Post Reply