Q: Do I need to uninstall SyncBackFree before installing SyncBackSE? Do I need to uninstall SyncBackSE before installing SyncBackPro?
There is no need to uninstall previous versions of SyncBackFree or SyncBackSE. All profiles from SyncBackFree will be imported automatically when SyncBackSE is first run. Likewise, SyncBackSE profiles will be imported by SyncBackPro when it is first run.
After upgrading from SyncBackFree to SyncBackSE or SyncBackPro, and your profiles have been transferred, you can safely uninstall SyncBackFree without it affecting your SyncBackSE or SyncBackPro installation. Equally, if you upgrade from SyncBackSE to SyncBackPro, and your profiles have been transferred, you can safely uninstall SyncBackSE without it affecting your SyncBackPro installation.
SyncBackPro, SyncBackSE, and SyncBackFree can all be installed on the same machine. For example, if you wish to trial SyncBackPro, and are already using SyncBackSE, then you could install SyncBackPro, trial it, and then later uninstall it without it affecting your SyncBackSE installation.